Some Frank Advice! (Blog 2)

Meeting Two and Three

For our second meeting Doreen was keen to give me a tour of the House of Lords which was great. She suggested that over the Christmas holidays I work on a personal statement and CV.

So on our last meeting we went through both and also wrote a cover letter. It was so great to have someone give me frank advice. After the meeting I felt like my CV was ten times better and I understood better what a cover letter was for.

I’ve found it so helpful to have someone checking in on my career progress too. The stress of final year can cause some people to push it to the back of their minds or to applying randomly for many jobs that they aren’t even sure they want.

Leave a Reply

