Goal-setting with Jane Lodge (Blog 1)

First Meeting with Jane Lodge

We arranged to have our first face-to-face meeting at a coffee shop at university. Obviously I wanted to make a good impression, so I went to the meeting with my CV and did research on Jane’s professional background. Still, I was nervous because I did not know what exactly to expect from her.

The meeting ran very smoothly. She was indeed very friendly and gave me useful advice while keeping professional at the same time. We discussed my background, career aspirations and areas of concern, mainly the fact that I still had doubts about how exactly to design my career path. She showed understanding and encouraged me to stick to my goals. We also went briefly through some of my main strengths and weaknesses, and put some actions addressing those as objectives for our next meeting.

Overall, it was great to meet her and to receive advice and encouragement from such a successful person.

Leave a Reply

