Advice and then some (Blog 5)

April – I updated Alan on the meetings that I had been to since our last meeting – I had a couple more in March at the Birmingham Rep and with the Director of a young people’s theatre company called Fevered Sleep, which is based at the Young Vic. I had also had the opportunity to do some shadowing at the Royal Shakespeare Company (an opening that came out of my February meeting there), which was just fantastic. I am very grateful for these introductions and for Alan’s continued support with job applications. As I said before, the great thing about this scheme and the opportunities that arise from it is that you are not out to gain anything except advice, which people (or at least everyone I’ve met!) are happy to give.

DSCN2062

Leave a Reply

