Expanding my network through my mentor (Blog 2)

24th October 2014

The majority of the communication between Cilla and I is done via email. Keeping her up-to-date with my happenings is now part of my weekly routine. It’s sometimes a bit disconcerting when the reply you receive is somewhat brief, but I remind myself that she is one of the most important and busiest people I am ever likely to meet. The most recent development is an invitation to the Young Creative Entrepreneurs along with Cilla where hopefully I can meet some more useful contacts and gain a greater insight into my chosen field. Before this I also have a meeting with a member of BBC Central which Cilla has so kindly put me in contact with about my plans for the Radio Network here in Birmingham Uni and for jobs after my graduation. It’s set to be a very exciting and interesting day!

DSCN2110

 

Leave a Reply

